Frequently Asked Questions

What are the four modules of DBT?

The four modules of psychological and emotional function that DBT focuses on include: Mindfulness, interpersonal effectiveness, distress tolerance and emotion regulation. Traditionally, skill development in these four modules is approached in a systematic and gradual manner in both individual and group therapy. DBT, like other forms of CBT, focuses on the client's functioning in their day-to-day lives and incorporates skill coaching and reinforcement of skill practice between therapy sessions.

Other questions related to Dialectical Behavior Therapy

Related Content

Now is the time to try telemedicine!

Amwell can help you feel better faster. Register now for access to our online doctors 24 hours a day.